Welcome to the Senate Governance and Finance Committee


Committee Website Teleconference Instructions:

Due to the statewide stay-at-home order and guidance on physical distancing, seating for committee hearings will be very limited for press and for the public.  All are encouraged to watch our hearing from its live stream on the Senate’s website at  https://senate.ca.gov/
We encourage the public to submit written testimony before the hearing through the position letter portal.  Please note that any written testimony submitted to the committee is considered public comment and may be read into the record or reprinted.
The Capitol will be open for attendance of committee hearings, but the public is strongly encouraged to participate via the web portal or telephonically.
Information regarding a call-in option for testimony will be made available and updated the night prior to the hearing date.
Please note:  In order for your testimony to be heard clearly, you must mute any devices you are using to live stream the committee hearing prior to calling into the teleconference service.
 
Senate Committee on Governance and Finance hearing call-in information for MAY 11th
  • Phone  access:  
  • Meeting ID:  
  • Password:  
 
DURING THESE UNPRECEDENTED TIMES WE ARE AVAILABLE TO ASSIST YOU
To protect public health and slow the transmission of the coronavirus (COVID-19), the State Capitol is closed to the public.  However, we are working remotely to continue to serve you.
  • We are receiving office phone calls and responding to all email communication during the business hours of 9:00am – 5:00 pm — Monday through Friday, excluding holidays.
  • We will continue to receive position letters on all legislation via the advocacy portal, fax, and  email.
  • We will continue to keep our website up to date on the status of our bill hearings.
  • Author’s Amendments to bills in our committee will be accepted and processed during the recess. 
Please note the various ways we are available to assist you:
Committee phone:  (916) 651-4119
Committee Staff:
Colin Grinnell, Staff Director — colin.grinnell@sen.ca.gov
Jessica Deitchman, Consultant  — jessica.deitchman@sen.ca.gov
Anton Favorini-Csorba, Consultant — anton.favorini-csorba@sen.ca.gov
Jonathan Peterson, Consultant — jonathan.peterson@sen.ca.gov
Gustavo Medrano, Consultant — gustavo.medrano@sen.ca.gov
Marisa Lanchester, Committee Assistant — marisa.lanchester@sen.ca.gov
PLEASE REACH OUT SHOULD YOU NEED TO COMMUNICATE WITH THE COMMITTEE OFFICE.
 
For information on how to submit a position letter please see the directions below:

Advocacy Quick Reference Guide

 

Members:

Senator Mike McGuire (Chair)
Senator John M. W. Moorlach (Vice Chair)
Senator Jim Beall
Senator Robert M. Hertzberg
Senator Melissa Hurtado
Senator Jim Nielsen
Senator Scott D. Wiener

 

 

 

Source Article